Bicycle Advisory Committee

Pictured from left to right: (Front row) Ian Hlavacek, Veon McReynolds, Diane Dohm, Patrick Walsh, Maya Ford, Toloria Allen, Sandra Rodriguez, Marlon Connley. (Back row) Mike VanDusen, Robin Holzer, Capt. Kristine Anthony, Oni Blair, Yuhayna McCoy, Clark Martinson, Amar Mohite, John Long, Neil Bremner, Alejandro Perez, and Beth Martin.


“Houstonians need more choices to connect safely to jobs, parks and services other than by car. The Houston Bike Plan provides a guide toward creating a safer and more accessible city that can be enjoyed by anyone who wants to ride a bicycle. I am proud of our accomplishments thus far but know there is much more to do.” – Mayor Sylvester Turner

About the Committee

The committee will advise and make recommendations to the Planning Commission and Planning Director on bicycling issues in Houston, including amendments to the Bike Plan, bicycle safety and education, strategies for funding projects, and promoting public participation in bicycling. The Committee was established by ordinance in 2017 to assist in implementation of the Houston Bike Plan.


Committee Members

Email the committee at

Maya Ford, Chair, East Houston Neighborhood Rep.

Clark Martinson, Co-Chair, Bike Waller

Toloria Allen, AARP

John Long, Bike Houston

Neil Bremner, Bike Barn

Sandra Rodriguez, Houston Health Department/Gulfton Neighborhood Rep.

Kristine Anthony, Houston Police Department

Beth Martin, Houston Bike Share

Diane Dohm, H-GAC

Doug Overman, Houston Parks Board

Katrina Bayer, Houston Downtown Management District

Yuhayna McCoy, METRO

Matt Starr, Baker-Ripley Neighborhood Center

Amar Mohite, Harris County Precinct 1

Mike VanDusen, Super Neighborhood Alliance

Ana Ramirez, TxDOT

Oni K Blair, LINK Houston

Alejandro Perez, North Houston Neighborhood Rep.

Robin Holzer, Neartown/Montrose Neighborhood Rep.

Veon McReynolds– Third Ward/South Houston Neighborhood Rep.


Ex-Officio Members

Patrick Walsh, Director Planning & Development Department

Ian Hlavacek, Houston Public Works Department

Marlon Connley, Parks and Recreation Department


Committee Documents

July 17, 2018

  • Agenda TBD


April 5, 2018